Local Governance

The Raleigh Education Trust was established in April 2017.

There are three Local Governing body cluster groups within the Trust who oversee the running of the academies on behalf of the trust board. These include, Mainstream Primary Cluster, Special Educational Needs Cluster and the Alternative Provision Cluster. Governors form a crucial part of an academy’s success, offering peer support and challenge to leadership teams.

The Trust Board maintains strategic and statutory responsibility for Raleigh Education Trust academies and services.

SEND Cluster

The membership of the Local Governing Body Cluster is established as follows:

  • The Principal
  • Up to two parent Governors (drawn from each cluster of academies)
  • Up to two staff governors (drawn from each cluster of academies)
  • A minimum of two community Governors whose appointment shall be subject to approval by the Trust.

SEND Cluster Chairperson Contact Information

Ms Geetika Goyal, Chairperson

Raleigh Education Trust

c/o Ambleside Academy

Minver Crescent





0115 8550103

WordPress Video Lightbox